What Would My Mother Say?

Missy in PurpleI came across this old photograph from my niece’s graduation in 1977.  My mother, Missy, is sitting next to my father, Edward.  She’s exactly my age in this photo.  And, she’s dressed in a purple knit outfit, a bit like our Brava styles.  When did I become my mother?

I often wonder what my mother would say about Brava, and how she’d like our designs.  I see very clearly now, that she would have loved them.  Like me, she would have embraced our feminine styles, their comfortable and easy-care practicality.  I’m sure they would have brought out Missy’s “Twirl Factor”, and caused her to start singing her favorite song, “Pretty Woman”.  I can see her now, sashaying around the room, decked out in our Plum Flower Skirt and Shawl Collar Top, flirting with the vision of a hapless Roy Orbison, laughing.  I miss you every day, Mom.

 

Posted on May 6, 2016, in About Us, Brava Fashion Shows, Casual Attire, Conversation Pieces, Our Story, purple, Twirl Factor, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

